What Antiperspirant / Deodorant Do You Use?

Discussion in Health & Beauty started by DrRipley • Jul 23, 2014.

1. DrRipley

DrRipleyExpert

Threads:
    I'm growing tired of the smell of my antiperspirant, and have been wanting to change brands. Although, to try them all, I'd have to either buy them all or buy one by one and use each until they run out, which is not very practical, so I'm hoping to get a few suggestions to narrow my list down. So far, I've gotten to try brands that I don't like for one reason or another - such as, Old Spice & Axe.

Do you guys use underarm deodorants and antiperspirants? If so, which do you prefer - roll on, sticks, or spray on? I used to prefer spray on but now have grown more partial to stick form.

2. Dora M

Dora MWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I have been using a salt crystal for many years now. It's a natural deodorant with no nasty ingredients. Basically it is only salt that blocks your body odours, and the good thing is that it has no scent. I love it. Perhaps you want to try it out. You can find it in the health food section of your supermarket.

3. Verity Darkwaters

Verity DarkwatersActive Member

Threads:
    I try to use the "natural" deodorants. I don't like all the chemicals from the other deodorants, though I use to use Dove. I actually considering making my own. It is like the salt crystal, it will not block the sweat but the body odor.

I just don't have the containers for it yet. But once I do, I'm trying it.

4. Bright7

Bright7Active Member

Threads:
    I am using Arm & Hammer Essentials Deodorant. I wanted something without aluminum and parabens so I decided to try this one. It works fine at controlling odor but it does not stop the sweat. It's a good option if you are looking for an aluminum free option.

5. deansaliba

deansalibaActive Member

Threads: