What are you using, a cheap or an expensive mouse?

Discussion in Computers, Electronics & Gadgets started by prettycolors • May 22, 2014.

1. prettycolors

prettycolorsActive Member

Threads:
    I had a roommate once that spent a couple hundred dollars on a Razer gaming mouse. He kept telling me about the precision it had and how much better it was for gaming than a normal one. Honestly, I tried it and seen no difference. Such a purchase is maybe worth it if you're a professional gamer, he was not.

Me, I've been using a cheap LG mouse for a few years now and I'm very happy with it. What about you?

2. deansaliba

deansalibaActive Member

Threads:
    I go through equipment like this at an alarming rate so I don't spend that much on them, the mouse I'm using right now cost me £3 from my local secondhand computer shop, I'm buying a new laptop at the end of the month so that was another factor why I should have bought an expensive mouse. This one I bought for £3 does just as good a job as one that would have cost me £100.

3. Denis Hard

Denis HardWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I buy the cheapest mouse I can find. The one I use now cost me a little over 5 bucks. It's better than I thought because though it's been dropped a lot of times on the floor when I have kids visit me, the mouse still works as well as it did when I first got it. Unless there's something special about a mouse I certainly can't spend over 10 dollars for it.

4. Miaka_M

Miaka_MActive Member

Threads:
    I'm not using a mouse on my laptop but I do have one for my desktop. I've actually never noticed the brand of the mouse, but it turns out that I own a "Windows xP Game on" mouse? Interesting. I really like this mouse because its very functional with the bonus buttons on the side; they allow me to go back and forth on webpages instead of moving the mouse and clicking the actual arrows. No problems with it thus far. :)

5. sidney

sidneyWell-Known Member

Threads: