What are your favorite plants for gardening?

Discussion in Home & Garden started by Deeme • May 14, 2013.

1. Deeme

DeemeNew Member

Threads:
    I have just recently Moved to my new house and I have been doing a lot of work around the place and with The House were some gardens that were in really bad shape. It took me a couple of days, But I finally got it all in order! I am currently germinating some seeds and should be ready to plant in a week. I have 72 different perennials all germinating and so far only a few Morning Glory's have started to sprout. I'm also thinking of planting some small tree's, But not sure what to get. I am new to gardening and I know I will just learn as a go along! Now only if I could tell the difference between a bush and a shrub? Or at least some of the names!

2. marciana

marcianaMember

Threads:
    My favorite plants are the bromeliads. They are not hard to grow in the kind of climate my place has. It can be under the sun or indoor, both places perfect to store/ grow it. It Some bromeliads have flowers, some do not have. Though it really takes time to see a flower budding, the plant itself looks nice even without it. The leaves are well-arranged and there is less maintenance needed.

3. dissn_it

dissn_itActive Member

Threads:
    I have always loved roses and they are not as fragile as you may think. You may want to spend some time in your local nurseries to learn about what types of dwarf trees will do well in your area. Learn about the types you like and what conditions they need for light and soil. Also take some time in studying where you want to plant them. You don't want to plant something like a tree too close to your home or driveway that the roots will cause any damage. Good luck with your garden!

4. maddie

maddieActive Member

Threads: