What Is The Best Dollar Store Item You Have Bought?

Discussion in Misc & Others started by ProNine • May 23, 2016.

1. ProNine

ProNineMember

Threads:
    We all go to convenience stores and buy from them, well, because they're convenient. What good finds have you all come across of and what do you use them for? Do they last long and what do you do with them? Personally, one of the best items I ever bought were containers which I use to store in either food or just odds and ends. What about you?

2. Miaka_M

Miaka_MActive Member

Threads:
    My most prized find was a collection of Italian paints! They came in small tubes and they had limited amounts in the tubes, but the paints themselves are extremely good quality! I never thought that the quality would be so great, in fact I went back to the store that very day and bought another set.

I've been using the same set for about 3 years now (clearly I don't paint much) but the colours are vibrant so I don't need many layers in order to get the colour that I want. It was an excellent find on my end.

3. ProNine

ProNineMember

Threads:
    That's amazing. You might not notice but I would say you hit two birds with one stone. Not only did you get such a good set for a low price, you also managed to achieve a hobby with a low price as well. Maybe you can even try practicing more and uploading pictures of your paintings somewhere here on the forum! The closest thing I had ever bought relating to arts was a set of colored pencils, but to be honest, they were pretty good quality and relatively cheap when I think about them. Unlike the typical brands which are dull in color and full of friction on paper, these pencils were pretty smooth and the colors really stood out.

4. Ke Gordon

Ke GordonWell-Known Member

Threads: