What Would You Say Is The Best Way To Buy A Car?

Discussion in Auto & Moto started by suegiplaye • Jul 13, 2015.

1. suegiplaye

suegiplayeMember

Threads:
    I would love to buy a car. I am a college student. I was wondering what is the best way to buy a car? Should I buy a used car or should I lease a new car? I can not afford a new car and I was wondering what my best option is. If I buy a used car I feel like I will have to always pay money to get it repaired. If I lease a car I will have monthly payments. Not sure which option is best.

2. MrsJones

MrsJonesActive Member

Threads:
    Both are good options but if you don't want to be concerned about repairs on a used vehicle then lease or buy new. Any case though you will still have monthly payments unless it's a buy here pay here dealer.

I've always preferred a previously own vehicle. There are some that are certified pre-owned vehicles which are inspected by the original manufacturer to ensure that it is worthy of certification. Granted the price will be more than a non-certified vehicle but it has already been inspected and will be pretty close to buying a new vehicle or even leasing.

It boils down to how much you are wanting to invest. Things also to think about are warranties, insurance, routine maintenance and of course gas.

Hope this helps.

3. gata montes

gata montesActive Member

Threads:
    I too would say the same - however, although both are good options - as both will require a monthly payment unless you can pay outright its worth considering the following

leasing is generally a popular choice - as cars very rarely go up in value and new cars depreciate in value very quickly these days - for those who buy a new car every year, every couple of years or who have more than one vehicle