What's the worst food you have eaten?

Discussion in Food & Drink started by Scottie • Mar 21, 2014.

1. Scottie

ScottieMember

Threads:
    Mine has to be the food I bought at this new restaurant on the mall. The food was horrible! WORST!

What about you?

2. Peninha

PeninhaWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I've eaten my share of poor food, but one of the worst foods I've ever eaten was in my job cafeteria, they serve this "steak" and fries that come on, even a monkey could cook better than that! I never ate there after that, I even felt sick.

3. amynichole318

amynichole318Active Member

Threads:
    My own cooking. I am a terrible cook and my friend gave me a recipe for fried chicken and I thought I would give it a try. I fried up some legs and when I bit into it, it was still raw on the inside so she told me to bake it, which I did and it was very dry and the breading was falling off, so I thought I would fry it again for that crunchy part but I just burned the heck out of it. My house stunk so bad, it was terrible.

4. mistymi

mistymiActive Member

Threads:
    Probably certain school cafeteria foods, specifically the rice, bread, pizza, other things I don't remember. That stuff doesn't taste real. There were some better tasting meals though. I've never been to a restaurant that served bad food.

5. Dora M

Dora MWell-Known Member

Threads:
    The worst food I ever had was at an alleged health food restaurant. I ordered a veggie burger with a salad, and what they delivered was just disgusting. On my plate I found some oily brown gob with an ice cold salad that was at least three days old. I didn't even want to try the food, I could smell it was bad. I returned it and demanded my money back but they got very huffy. So I told them I will not press for a refund if they ate it in front of me. They refused and I got my money back.

6. apple1989

apple1989Member

Threads: