What's with the fragrant kitchen trash bags?

Discussion in Home & Garden started by MrsJones • Jan 4, 2015.

1. MrsJones

MrsJonesActive Member

Threads:
    I don't buy them. If my trash smells it's out, that's it and that's all. A fragrant trash bag is just money going out with the trash, unless you want to keep it around for the smell. What good can you say about a fragrant trash bag to someone? 'Oh I spent $7.00 on twelve lavender fragrant trash bags, what a deal.'

2. Victor Leigh

Victor LeighActive Member

Threads:
    You are right. Trash and fragrance don't go together. If the trash smells, cover it up. If it's in a trash bag, tie up the bag, seal it. Whatever. Just keep the smell locked inside. No reason to waste money buying fragrant trash bags.

3. akiii123

akiii123Active Member

Threads:
    I have never used it before. Also I would prefer never to try it also. I think it is best to clean your garbage at regular intervals during the day and once at night rather than spending money on such things.

4. ACSAPA

ACSAPAWell-Known Member

Threads:
    There are people in the world that are too lazy to take out the kitchen trash when it stinks. Those lazy consumers are the target market for the scented trash bags and the automatic vacuum cleaners , and the remote control wastebasket that comes to you.

5. Squigly

SquiglyActive Member

Threads:
    I think it's a pretty telltale sign that you have to take the garbage out when it starts to smell bad. Covering it up with a scented bag is not only lazy, it can be very hazardous to health, attracting pests and germs. I would never buy or use such a thing.

6. dizzykitsune

dizzykitsuneActive Member

Threads: